Hong Kong to add 12 nations to nonresident entry restrictions

Politics Economy Society

Hong Kong will add a total of 12 nations including Japan to "high-risk" countries from which all non-residents' entry is banned, in an effort to prevent further spread of cases of the new Omicron coronavirus variant, local newspapers reported Wednesday. The government of Hong Kong, which has reported three cases of the Omicron variant, said on Monday it will designate all countries with confirmed cases of the variant as high-risk nations to be subject to the entry ban. Nine countries including Germany, Israel and Australia will be added from Thursday to the list of nations under the ban and Ja...

Kyodo News

Kyodo News Society Asia