Malaysia becomes 9th country to ratify 11-member CPTPP

Politics Economy

The Malaysian government said Wednesday it has ratified an 11-member comprehensive trans-Pacific trade pact in the hope that the trade deal will boost trade and allow Malaysia better access to countries it has yet to sign a bilateral free trade deal with. "On Friday, Sept. 30, 2022, the government of Malaysia officially submitted the instrument of ratification for the CPTPP to New Zealand, the CPTPP depository," the Ministry of International Trade and Industry said in a statement, referring to the acronym of the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership. Other membe...

Kyodo News

Kyodo News Asia